Board of Directors

Public Sector

Name Term End Address Postion Phone Email
Robert W. Atkinson Feb - 2018 4212 Massey Holt Road
Princeton, NC 27569
Retired: Program Director
Fayetteville Comm. Coll
H: 919.936.4151
C: 919.796.4071
ratk1@msn.com
Tim Sloan Dec - 2018 424 Sloan Road
Sanford, NC 27330
Lee County Commissioner C: 919.770.3861 timothysloan@phizer.com
Ursela McLean Feb - 2017 1016 Shawtown Road
Lillington, NC 27546
Department of Corrections H: 910.893.1055 urselamclean@yahoo.com
Dawn Winn-Burdo Aug - 2017 108 Carrie Drive
Clayton, NC
Division of Child Development
& Early Education
C: 919.264.3286 dcwburdo@msn.com
Reverend Dr. Ricky Frazer Dec - 2016 124 S. Plank Road
Sanford, NC 27330
Lee County Commissioner H: 919.776.0083
C: 910.309.0405
rfrazier@leecountync.gov
C. Gordon Springle Dec - 2016 540 Tippet Road
Angier, NC 27501
Harnett County Commissioner H: 919.639.2037
C: 919.612.4900
cgspringle@gmail.com

Private Sector

Name Term End Address Postion Phone Email
Joyce Holloman Jan - 2017 1363 West Market Street
Smithfield, NC 27577
Senior Services Director
Comm. & Sen. Serv. of Jo. Co.
H: 919.934.6066 joyce@cssjohnston.org
Louise Sewell Sept - 2016 301 Birch Street
Smithfield, NC 27577
Retired Real Estate Broker H: 919.934.6837
C: 919.915.1042
elpsewell10@hotmail.com
Jerry Lemmond Jan - 2017 1403 Spring Lane
Sanford, NC 27330
Retired:
Lee Co. Emergency Medical Services
H: 919.776.3601
C: 919.353.0358
No Email
Jim Currin Aug - 2016 745 Leaflet Church Court
Lillington, NC 27546
Social Science Teacher
Triton High School
H: 910.893.5346
W: 910.897.8121
C: 910.890.3311
jhcurrin@embarqmail.com.

Disadvantaged Sector

Name Term End Address Postion Phone Email
Jackie McMillian Jun - 2017 411 Frazier Drive
Sanford, NC 27332
JobLink Coordinator
Central Carolina C. C.
H: 919.774.3498
C: 919.545.8054
jjmcmillian5@gmail.com
Pamela Thombs Feb - 2017 6300 Gretna Green Lane
Raleigh, NC 27603
Director of Consumer Fin. Trans
N.C.C.U.
H: 919.417.4112 pthombs1@nccu.edu
David Barber Jun - 2017 1601 Wayne Memorial Drive
Goldsboro, NC 27524
Branch Manager
KS Bank
W: 919.736.1000 dbarber@ksbankinc.com
Karen Wall Jan - 2017 125 Ottawa Drive
Wendell, NC 27591
Provider Specialist
Jo. Co. Partnership Child Care
W: 919.975.2531
C: 919.616.6304
kwall@pfcjc.org
Rev. Frank Taylor Jun - 2017 405 N. 14th St.
Erwin, NC 28339
Pastor
Coats Church of God of Prophesy
H: 910.897.5559
C: 910.891.8549
har-very@hotmail.com
Roger Pope Jun - 2017 PO Drawer 1436
128 North 2nd St.
Smithfield, NC 27577
Vice-President
Commercial Lender
W: 919.938.6306 rwpope@fouroaksbank.com
Latasha Sessoms Sept - 2016 1087 McLemore Road
Clayton, NC 27520
Student H: 919.989.7356 sessoms4844@hotmail.com
Octavia Jones-Elliott Sept - 2016 91 Rad Street
Lillington, NC 27546
C: 910.890.7805 oleshaJI@yahoo.com