Board of Directors

Public Sector

Name Term End Address Position Phone Email
Robert W. Atkinson Feb - 2018 4212 Massey Holt Road
Princeton, NC 27569
Retired: Program Director
Fayetteville Comm. Coll
H: 919.936.4151
C: 919.796.4071
ratk1@msn.com
Tim Sloan Dec - 2018 424 Sloan Road
Sanford, NC 27330
Lee County Commissioner C: 919.770.3861 timothysloan@phizer.com
Ursela McLean Feb - 2019 1016 Shawtown Road
Lillington, NC 27546
Department of Corrections H: 910.893.1055 urselamclean@yahoo.com
Dawn Winn-Burdo Aug - 2019 108 Carrie Drive
Clayton, NC
Division of Child Development
& Early Education
C: 919.264.3286 dcwburdo@msn.com
Barbara McKoy Jan - 2019 PO Box 553
Lillington, NC 27546
Harnett County Commissioner C: 910.893.4684 bmckoy@harnett.org
Cameron Sharpe Jan - 2019 616 Cashmere Ct.
Sanford, NC 27332
Lee County Commissioner C: 919.498.4882 csharpe@leecountync.gov

Private Sector

Name Term End Address Position Phone Email
Joyce Holloman Jan - 2019 1363 West Market Street
Smithfield, NC 27577
Senior Services Director
Comm. & Sen. Serv. of Jo. Co.
H: 919.934.6066 joyce@cssjohnston.org
Louise Sewell Sept - 2018 301 Birch Street
Smithfield, NC 27577
Retired Real Estate Broker H: 919.934.6837
C: 919.915.1042
elpsewell10@hotmail.com
Jerry Lemmond Jan - 2019 1403 Spring Lane
Sanford, NC 27330
Retired:
Lee Co. Emergency Medical Services
H: 919.776.3601
C: 919.353.0358
No Email
Jim Currin Feb - 2018 745 Leaflet Church Court
Lillington, NC 27546
Social Science Teacher
Triton High School
H: 910.893.5346
W: 910.897.8121
C: 910.890.3311
jhcurrin@embarqmail.com.

Disadvantaged Sector

Name Term End Address Position Phone Email
Jackie McMillian Jun - 2019 411 Frazier Drive
Sanford, NC 27332
JobLink Coordinator
Central Carolina C. C.
H: 919.774.3498
C: 919.545.8054
jjmcmillian5@gmail.com
Pamela Thombs Feb - 2019 6300 Gretna Green Lane
Raleigh, NC 27603
Director of Consumer Fin. Trans
N.C.C.U.
H: 919.417.4112 pthombs1@nccu.edu
David Barber Jun - 2019 1601 Wayne Memorial Drive
Goldsboro, NC 27524
Branch Manager
KS Bank
W: 919.736.1000 dbarber@ksbankinc.com
Karen Wall Jan - 2019 125 Ottawa Drive
Wendell, NC 27591
Provider Specialist
Jo. Co. Partnership Child Care
W: 919.975.2531
C: 919.616.6304
kwall@pfcjc.org
Rev. Frank Taylor Jun - 2019 PO Box 333
Erwin, NC 28339
Pastor
Coats Church of God of Prophesy
H: 910.897.5559
C: 910.891.8549
har-very@hotmail.com
Roger Pope Jun - 2019 PO Drawer 1436
128 North 2nd St.
Smithfield, NC 27577
Vice-President
Commercial Lender
W: 919.938.6306 rwpope@fouroaksbank.com
Cassandra McLean Aug - 2018 510 W. Raleigh Street
Sanford, NC 27332
Head Start Policy Council C: 919.478.3969 shrerebaby@gmail.com
Tanya Nava Aug - 2018 411 N. Sellers Street
Selma, NC 27576
Head Start Policy Council C: 919.302.4626